Tour themes

Duration

Price from

Keyword

WHY CAMBODIA TRAVEL WITH US?

  • We are internationally registered, well-recognized
  • We respond you within 12 hours
  • Local experts, true knowledge
  • Our service is personalized, customized at its best
  • Easy to pay online
  • Best customer care/policy
  • Committment to Satisfaction
  • Professional Consultancy
  • Unrivalled values

Feedbacks

From: Mark Hodgens [mailto:mhowgens@...]
Sent: Thursday, January 26, 2017 5:32 PM
To: Giang Laos Tours
Subject: Conclusion

Hi Giang,

I am currently in Taipei and return home tomorrow. I have a little time before I go out to find some fried chicken and other local delights.

I filled out the evaluation forms but thought I’d send an email summarizing Nepal, Siam Reap and Phnom Penh.

Nepal: I sent something on this but our guide there was very good and we had an amazing time. The amount of time we spent was just about right for Kathmandu. If one were to stay longer then they would probably want to stay much longer and see the rest of the country. The Royal Penguin II was a decent hotel and the location is great, right on the edge of Thamel. In contrast, the Hyatt might be a nicer hotel but it would be a drive to anywhere. We were happy with the Royal Penguin II and for the area it is good. The Penguin II is self contained except the gym is in the Penguin I and that is a 2-5 minute walk up the street. I enjoyed that part.

Siem Reap: Mr. Thy, I think that is the spelling, is an amazing guide. Both he and Avi were great but if you told me to choose I would have to pick Mr. Thy. He quickly picked up what we like and catered everything to that. He took us to some off tour places as well as the standard sites. His English is great as is his sense of humor. He also avoided the rest of the tourists, mainly busloads of Chinese and Koreans. For example, in the Jungle Temple, he took us a route where we did not see many of the hundreds of other people. If we needed to stop and get something, he knew where to go. As for the hotel, I liked it. The staff was great, and the room was fine. The location is also good but it is a longish walk to the main tourist part. Stanley likes his room very cold and his complaint was their AC wasn’t the best. Overall, a good hotel. And, we did not do the tourist dinner in Siem Reap. We are just not the dinner and local show types :)

Phnom Penh: Mr. Dara is a decent but not great guide. Maybe it is that his English isn’t quite as good as the other two guides that we had or even the person I had in Laos. He took us to the right spots but there was just a little something lacking. I would say Phnom Penh is a one day town as well. I don’t think there is much after that but it is a good place to buy things as is Siem Reap. Of the four guides that I’ve had from you, I’d put him as #4. He isn’t bad but not great. As for the hotel, same comment. It is not bad but not great. The location is good but aside from that the hotel is just ok. There is no elevator (no issue for me) and there is a rustic feel to it. The staff was also great. Stanley loved the AC.

There you have it. Someday I will send you a ranking of the hotel gyms. Maybe a customer will ask you about one someday.

Thank you again for everything. We had a great time and you did a great job. I look forward to sending you an email about another trip soon.

Best Regards,

Mark Hodgens Thursday, January 26, 2017
From: Cherie Wong [mailto:cheriewong99@...]
Sent: Friday, November 25, 2016 9:24 AM
To: Diu Ciao Asia Travel
Cc: ‘June Sue’; huong@ciaoasiatravel.com
Subject: RE: South Vietnam and Cambodia Tour 10 days/9nights – CV3191116THD (Cherie Wong)

Hello Diu,

How are you? We have been home for a week now and are settled into our daily routines.

Thank you very much for recommending and arranging an excellent tour of Vietnam and Cambodia. We had many wonderful experiences and learned a lot about your country and Cambodia. Everything worked out perfectly. The hotels, tour guides and drivers were all very good. The guides were friendly, knowledgeable and professional.

The Water Festival was on during our time in Cambodia and it was busy and lively around our hotels. We were able to take in some of the sights.

A trip to remember!

Many thanks,

Cherie Wong Friday, November 25, 2016
From: Kelly Signorelli-Chaplin
Sent: Sunday, October 30, 2016 4:41 AM
To: Diu Ciao Asia Travel
Subject: Guide Review

Dear Diu,

Hello! Thank you again for a wonderful holiday, we had a lovely time and we’re happy with everything.

We misplaced the review paper that our guide gave us, so I thought I would write it here instead, I hope that’s ok!

He was excellent! Very professional, informative, his English was very good, punctual and kind. The transportation was also excellent. Basically he gets
5 star review!

Thanks again for everything and I look forward to the next holiday!

Kelly

Kelly Signorelli-Chaplin October 30, 2016
From: SANDEEP Manohararao (ALMY-PE/MFO1) [mailto:manohararao.sandeep@...]
Sent: 12 July 2015 8:26 CH
To: Sales Cambodia Travel
Subject: RE: Excellent trip to Cambodia

Good evening Ms. Diu,

I’m fine thank you and would like to apologize to you because once I’m back from Cambodia, I need to rush to Germany for an important issue to be settle there.

I really had good and awesome trip with Mr. Sam Nang. He really took good care of us until the day we departure. The experience was really good and I’m going to recommend most of my working colleagues to check with you for more details if they want to go Cambodia for their trip.

I’m would like to say thanks again for organizing such an excellent trip for me and my family.

Thanks a lot and hope to have more trips with you soon. Please me give the places that you organize tours and give me more packages with different places.

Thanks for the time and cooperation given.

Regards,
Sandeep Rao

Pravin Mulay India, 26 January 2015
From: Pravin Mulay [mailto:mulay.praving@...]
Sent: 26 January 2015
To: ‘Sales Cambodia Travel’
Subject: Customized tour from Pravin Mulay – 11/Jan/15 to 22/Jan/15

Dear Diu,

We reached back India safely and comfortably on 23/Jan as planned. Sorry for sending this mail after 3 days as I got sucked in lot of pending “home”work!

Our entire trip was planned and executed successfully – special thanks to you for your excellent planning, prompt and specific communications and for very understanding nature! I will be sending you separate feedback email about our Cambodia and Thailand experience with few suggestions also. As an afterthought, I felt that we should have visited Vietnam also (as was suggested by you). It would have been more wonderful and we could have met you in person!

I am enclosing a snapshot of all of us taken at Bangkok airport while returning back to India. Our Bangkok Guide – Ms. Jenny is in the photo and I am the guy wearing white shirt!

I give below my thoughts about our tour of Cambodia and Thailand. Pl. note the same for your future planning. I hope, it helps!

1. Phnom Penh: Hotel, Arrangement, Tour Programme and Guide – All excellent.

2. Siem Reap: Hotel, Arrangement, Tour Programme and Guide – All excellent.

3. Phuket: Hotel – excellent.
Airport Pickup Team – needs training about courteous behaviour.
Company Representative was professional but was too mechanical!
We saw only the FantSea show during our visit. Instead, the day could have been used for Phuket natural/historical site-seeing.

4. Krabi: Hotel, Arrangement, Tour Programme and Guide – All excellent.

5. Bangkok: Hotel, Arrangement, Tour Programme and Guide – All excellent.

Point for improvement: You may think of sending tailor-made brochures about places-to-visit (consisting history, geography, statistics, legends and places of interest) before a tour starts. This might help in better understanding. Also after such a wonderful tour, I don’t have any physical visiting card or a memento… of CIAO ASIA with me! However, that’s OK.

Overall rating – Excellent.

I hope, we get a chance in future to visit Vietnam through your support.

All the best.

Thanks and warm regards.

Pravin Mulay,

Perpetual Believer – India.

Pravin Mulay India, 26 January 2015

From: Jørgen Besser [mailto:besser.drml@...com]
Sent: 09 December 2014 12:01 SA
To: Diu Ciao Asia Travel
Subject: Re: Code CCL2671114/ FW: FW: Request customized tour from Jorgen Besser

Dear Diu

Tour is over, we are back home in Denmark.
It was a very fine tour. Every thing functioned perfectly, timely and to our full satisfaction. We are very happy and had a great experience. Thank you.

We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year

Hanne and Jorgen

Hanne and Jorgen Denmark, 09 December 2014
From: Anthony Yeo
Sent: Sunday, May 04, 2014 10:19 AM
Subject: Request customized tour from Anthony Yeo

Dear Ms Huong Diu,

How are you getting on? We hope you are fine.

Thank you very much for the arrangements. We also like to thanks Mr Praseth and Mr Phon for his excellence service during our stay in Phnom Penh and Siem Reap.

Have a nice day! Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards

Anthony Yeo Singapore, May 04, 2014

Dear Huong,

Thanks so much for your assistance in planning my trip. I thoroughly enjoyed myself. My experience have provided me with a better understanding of the history and issues of the 3 countries, Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam. All 3 countries are beautiful and unique with their own own differences in culture, cuisine, geography and social economies. It was all in all a very good informative trip.

The guides were good and tried their best to explain things. The vehicles were clean and in good condition. The drivers were helpful, careful and safety conscious.

Best meals I have were all in Vietnam. This was one of the highlights of my trip, the food. It has been memorable. Thank you.

It was also a pleasure to meet you in person as well. If you come my way, let me know.

Leann Lim Canadian, 29 February 2014

Hello Tran,

We had a wonderful time during our 3 day visit to Cambodia, in large part due to Kun. He is very knowledgeable, patient, and flexible, and has an excellent command of spoken and written English.

I knew that the packaged tours would not work for my family, because I planned to spend most of the 3 days thoroughly visiting every temple I could manage, while my wife and daughter had different priorities. They wished to see a few temples for a few hours, and then spend time seeing other cultural sites and shopping. Each day we developed a plan where my family would spend some time with me at the temples, and then Kun would take them other places while providing me walking directions to various nearby temples. Kun picked me up late in the day, after I had seen everything I could fit in. So I got my fill of temples while my family got the mix of different experiences they wanted.

I highly recommend Kun for your travels and sightseeing in Cambodia!

Nelson Lim

Mrs. Nelson Lim Malaysia, September 05, 2013.
Hi Tran,

I am pleased to tell you that I enjoyed the trip very much. I was very pleased with how smoothly everything went. It actually worked out very well having local guides at each destination instead of having one ‘national’ guide for the entire time. Upon arrival at each place the local guide was there to take care of all details.

Courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. Mr Buthon’s special knowledge of language and sites made our trip unique. always knew how to make a special shot of a location. Amazing intro to Cambodia—we saw a lot and learned a lot—everyone tried hard to make sure we were happy.
I loved Stung Treng!! Wish I had stayed there longer. . . . . It was a great experience because of the remote location and the unspoiled atmosphere of it. I made my way on to Sen Monorom . This was a great place. I loved the waterfalls around Sen Monorom. Bou Sra waterfall was really spectacular. We hiked to the bottom of the lower falls, having to hold on to bamboo it was so steep and slippery!! Thanks again for arranging all of this. I am sure I will be in touch again!!

John Rice

John Rice UK, 23 September 2013

Dear Ms Huong,

We have felt very well taken care of both by the guide (Tek) and driver (Serey). We would recommend Khiri to others planning their travel to Cambodia. The guide’s command of English was very good and his experience during the war period was an added dimension to our trip.

Regards,
Mrs.Gregory Calhoun

Mrs. Gregory Calhoun USA, July 05, 2013.
Hi Tran,

Thank you so much for well done.

The tour was very well organised – our guide in Phnom Pen (Buthon) and her driver were both excellent and we learnt alot about this beautiful city. We would have loved to stay longer. Kate was lovely and really helped us understand the city and the people, as well as the history. Our only comment was that the hotel was a little ‘boring’ . But it was clean and safe. We loved our time in Sieam Reap.
Our tour in Siem Reap and Phnm Penh were good. Our Driver was EXCELLENT and we wanted to mention how good he was. He was helpful, friendly and thoughtful. He offered to drive us to dinner, he recommended a great restaurant and he was extremely friendly. He would make a great tour guide!

We would certainly recommend your company to our friends and family.

Mr. Adam John Strong –

Mr. Adam John Strong Australia , 09 September 2013
123